INFERNO COP – A hilarious show everyone should check out

SUP guys, TL here. With the the winter season upon us, I thought I might put up some of my thoughts on what I’ve seen

Today, I’m here trying to bring to attention an anime that probably went under most people’s radars. This show has actually been airing for three weeks now, and most people have probably never heard of it.

The show I’m going to talk about is Inferno Cop.

Basically what happened is a bunch of people from Studio Gainex, including the director of Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann (TTGL) and Panty and Stocking, left Gainex, and formed their own studio, and this is the first ‘show’ they’re making.

It’s pretty much a non show. The episodes are 3 minutes long, and the animation is extremely low budget.

So why am I talking about it?
Because it’s probably the most randomly hilarious thing I’ve seen in a long time. I honestly can’t tell if it was INTENTIONALLY hilarious, or just a case of “so bad it actually becomes good”. Either way, I thoroughly enjoyed each episode. From the ridiculous plot, to nonsensical plot twists, to having what seems like two dudes voice every single character (including a female character), this show is just way too funny. It’s one of those things where the parts add up to be way more than the sum. It’s one of those “I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT I’M EVEN WATCHING, BUT IT’S PRETTY EPIC” things. It really makes no sense, but I’m enjoying it a lot.

Inferno Cop can be found for free here.  The videos have been translated, just make sure you have captions enabled.

Of course, it’s probably not for everyone, but in any case, they’re all less than 3 minutes each, so the worse that could happen is you’ll waste 9 minutes of your life.

The first episode was a little iffy, but episodes 2 and 3 had my splitting my sides.

So why are YOU not watching Inferno Cop.

Posted on January 8, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment