A Look at the Winter Season

Hey guys, TL here, with a short piece talking about what I think about the upcoming winter season.

For those that have not seen it yet, here is a chart with a rundown of what’s going to be shown in the upcoming season


Right at first glance, it really stuck out to me that there seemed to be a lot of moe, and as someone who isn’t particularly a fan of moe oriented shows, I have to say that I’m not particularly excited about this upcoming season.

There ARE a few shows that interest me though. Here’s a brief overview of what I will be watching.

Maoyuu Maou Yuusha: As I was reading the short description for each show, one of the few that I didn’t instantly go “NOPE” on was Maoyuu Maou Yuusha. The premise of it sounds interesting, and it’s also based on an LN that a lot of people say is decent. I’ll give this one a shot, hopefully it turns out to be good.

Tomako Market: I realized that I had earlier just said that I wasn’t a fan of moe shows, but Tomako Market is a show by KyoAni, and I have to admit that I do enjoy KyoAni’s works. On the other hand, it is an original show, and apparently last time they tried to make an original show, it sucked, so we’ll see how it goes this time.

Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukanai: I watched the first season and found it surprisingly enjoyable. It was stupid – but still pretty fun. Hopefully it continues to be funny and stupid, although I have a feeling there’s going to be some drama/romance in this season.

Chihayafuru S2: I’m watching the first season right now and I think this show is awesome. Can’t wait for season 2.

Sasami-san@Ganbaranai: The description sounds really random, but it’s an anime from SHAFT, and SHAFT usually makes pretty good stuff, so I’ll give this a try

Mangirl: Just kidding. I just put this here to point out the fact that there’s actually an anime called “mangirl”. Talk about most unfortunate name ever.

And there’s the sad reality – I’m only interested in 3 upcoming shows. It’s highly likely though that I’ll pick up more shows, after I get some feedback from the community.

On top of that I’ll be continuing on with the shows I’m following from this season, which are still running on. These shows are Magi, Psycho Pass, Sakurasou no Pet Kanojo, and Little Busters. I’m also going to pick up JoJo, probably, whenever I have the time to catch up.
I’ll probably try to catch Nekomonogatari, but it’s only going to be 4 episodes/movie length-ed.

Posted on December 28, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment